Just another WordPress.com site

Sharing

Solar Power, originally uploaded by Roadduck99.

Happy News! This photo of my solar hot water tubes now graces the Industries page on the Maine’s Opportunity Coast website. The website is a promotional tool for Midcoast Maine, from Brunswick to Waldoboro.

This isn’t the first time one of my photos has been solicited for an online promotion. My photo of the Renaissance Hotel in Baltimore was Schmapped last year.

Renaissance Hotel in Baltimore

I’ve also received a couple of inquiries from the frustratingly uncommunicative Visit Maine website. Because I couldn’t get them to tell me what was in it for me (photo credit, cash payment, whatever), I did not give them the rights to anything. I don’t mind giving away licensing rights to my photos – I don’t pretend to be a professional photographer – but you have to at least provide attribution.

Ultimately there’s not much gained from this, but it is fun for me nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

